Why do we go back to the “familiar”?

tribalabs

So now besides Music Man and I chatting again, another old friend has resurfaced. Funny thing about it is we never had sex or even kissed for that matter but we have fantasized about each other for over 6 years and hung out once. Crazy. We know all about each other too. Our families, lifestyle, business etc. etc. But he and I are both the dominant ones in a relationship. It’s hard for me to step down and hard for him to compromise. I don’t think we could ever work out. So why do we ( or I) go back to the familiar? Is it really easier? Or should I just leave the past in the past and move forward in get out of my comfort zone?

Did I mention how damn sexy these guys are???

Leave a Reply

